Tripura TTAADC election results 2021

1 minute, 19 seconds Read

Tripura TTAADC election results 2021, This is your ten-point guide to this major story:

  • The BJP has won 28 of the 51 wards so far, with elections taking place on November 25 in 13 Urban Local Bodies. Others are Municipal Councils or Nagar Panchayats, with Agartala being the only Municipal Corporation.
  • The BJP is leading across the state, with the CPM winning one seat each in Dhalai District’s Ambassa Nagar Panchayat; North District’s Panisagar Nagar Panchayat, and Unakoti District’s Kailashahar Municipal Council.
  • Tipra Motha, a regional party, has one seat in Ambasa.
  • In the urban local bodies, there are 334 seats available, including 51 wards in the AMC; 13 municipal councils, and six Nagar panchayats.
  • Especially In the AMC and 19 urban local bodies, the BJP has already won 112 of the 334 seats uncontested. Around 785 people are vying for the remaining 222 seats.
  • The BJP is contesting its first municipal election since taking power in Tripura in 2018. The BJP, Bengal Chief Minister Mamata Banerjee’s Trinamool Congress, and the CPM are the main contenders.
  • Claiming that the ruling BJP “heavily rigged and reduced the elections to a farce. In addition, the CPM has demanded the same in five AMC wards.
  • Moreover Nabendu Bhattacharya, a BJP spokesperson, stated that the party has asked its members to maintain discipline.
  • Although Throughout the state, there is a large security presence. Thousands of troops from the Tripura State Rifles and central paramilitary; forces have been stationed in sensitive areas near the counting centers.
  • Moreover A series of violent incidents have been reported in Tripura as the Trinamool Congress; attempts to gain a foothold in the state ahead of the 2023 assembly elections.

Similar Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.